Sittingbourne & Milton Regis

Club Championship 2021
24th & 25th July 2021

                 Winners: Nicola Smith and Jake Bacon


Club Championship 2020
25 & 26th July 2020

From Left to Right - Ladies Club Captain - Stella Dyson, Ladies Club Champion - Millie Thompson, Mens' Club Champion - Leigh Hales and Club Captain, Lee Knowles.

Club Championship Report 2020

On the weekend of 25th/26th July Sittingbourne & Milton Regis Golf Club held its annual Club Championship for Men and Ladies over the beautifully presented course.  171 competitors battled it out in testing conditions, which included all the elements apart from snow!

As usual, both the ladies and gentlemen played Nett and Gross competitions over 36-Holes with the lowest totals winning.

In the Men’s Gross competition to decide the Club Champion it was Leigh Hales who just edged out Jake Bacon by a single shot to claim his third title whilst defending champion, Lloyd Edwards finished a shot further back in third place.  For Leigh it was a triumphant return to the Amateur ranks having spent the last few years plying his trade on the Professional circuit but it wasn’t all plain sailing after his first round of 76 in very wet conditions left him 5 shots behind overnight leader, Jake Bacon.  With the 2nd Round Tee Times decided by first round score order it was Leigh who set the Clubhouse target after firing a fine score of 68 (-3) for a total of 144 leaving Jake requiring a 72 to take the title.  Agonisingly for the recently joined member though a couple of 3-putts on the final 9 holes saw him miss out by the narrowest of margins.

In the Nett competition John Cullinan, playing off a 9 handicap won after shooting a 2nd round 69 to add to his first round 70 giving him a winning margin of 2 shots over 2nd placed Danny Urquhart.  Steve Rawdon rounded out the top 3 with a 142 total but he didn’t go away empty handed as his scores were good enough to hand him victory in the Intermediate Scratch Plate for players with a handicap of 6 and above.

The other notable achievement of the weekend in the Men’s event was a Hole-in-one by Allan Tucker on the 11th hole in round 1.

In the Ladies Championship, 16-year old Millie Thompson claimed her first title in emphatic style with a 9 shot victory over defending champion Nicola Smith.  It was all set up by Millie’s first round as the Kent Girls’ Captain displayed maturity beyond her years in a superb 68 (-4), which included 2 birdies and 2 eagles to hold a 10 shot lead overnight.  Her second round 76 and a 144 total was enough to keep the rest at arms length.

The Ladies Nett event was won by Hannah Eves with a total of 145 with Chelsea Edwards second.

The Ladies Captain, Stella Dyson and Club Captain, Lee Knowles were on hand at a social distanced presentation to present our new Club Champions with their trophies.  Leigh will go on to represent the Club at the Watson Trophy next year whilst Millie will move forward to the Champion of Champions event.

Congratulations to all of our winners and all the Members who made the weekend one to remember.  A special mention should also be made for the Greenkeeping team who produced a fantastic course despite being a man down for the week preceding the event.

Chris Weston


Mens January Texas Scramble

The Winning Team with Captain

From Left to Right - Luke Cullum, Rob Burton, (Capt) Lee Knowles, Chris Carroll and Brad Smith
£300 successfully raised towards the Captains Charity - The Rainbow Trust!


Captains Christmas Lunch 

Trevor Barnett receiving his Champagne and sleeve of balls from Captain Lee Knowles on Sunday 15th December.


Prize Giving 2019


Captains Drive in 20th October 2019

Captain and Lady Captain

Lee Knowles and Stella Dyson



Winners of Mixed Competition: Barry Nixon and Sheena Daly
Runners up: Petar and Lynda Rapo
Winners of Mens Competition: Keith and Samuel Fullagar


Captains Weekend 36 Hole Winner 2019

Captain Rob White and Louis Taylor


Captains Weekend 18 hole Winner 2019

Colin Magson with Captain Rob White


Captain Presented with Flag

Captain Rob White Presented Flag by Director and Past Captain Alan Blundy


Club Champions 2019

Lady Captain: Debbie Trott, Lady Club Winner: Nicola Smith, Mens' Club Winner: Lloyd Edwards and Mens Captain: Rob White


Prive Giving 2018


   Clubhouse                                       Millie Thompson, Timothy Link, Ciaran Higgins                                                Hannah Eves, Deborah Trott

                                                                                with Barry Oliver                                                                                         and Debbie Sait                                 


On Sunday 28th October, The Kent League B Team winners were presented with The Trophy by Karl Howarth and it was accepted by Dan Ellis at Kings Hill G.C. 







Winning Medway Trophy team 2018.  From left to right - James Martin, Club Captain Barry Oliver, Team Captain Martin Goodright, Mark Rumbul, Lewis Smith and Brad Smith.


                                                          CLUB CAPTAIN - BARRY OLIVER  LADY CAPTAIN - JAN WEST                                                              





                                                                                                                                          GUILFORD TROPHY WINNERS 2017


                                              BEN BRADSHAW              NIKKI BROWN & MILLIE THOMPSON                ETHAN SNUTCH

                                              CLUB CHAMPION                         LOHAN TROPHY 2017                     KGU OSCAR ASH 2017

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.